Edinburgh Elects – what next?

By Richard Wood

After the elections in May 2022, I intended to do a lot of data-crunching, analysis even some op-eds. I followed up with some of this on Twitter but life got in the way of further updates of the website.

At some point, I’d really like to sit down and do further analysis pieces for each party and Edinburgh politics going forward but now is not that time. At any rate, I’ve missed the moment for immediate analysis!

In the meantime, Edinburgh Elects will be on hiatus ahead of Scottish and UK General elections where I will cover them from an Edinburgh perspective.

Of course, if there are major developments in Edinburgh – such as a council by-election or a change in administration – I’ll aim to cover and analyse that. But for now, this project is on hold.

My other project, Upgrade Holyrood, has also taken a bit of a backseat due to life getting in the way but I aim to rejuvenate it at some point. I also have some other exciting projects that I’m working on the background.

Watch this space.

Follow the links below for more information:

Learn more about Upgrade Holyrood

About Edinburgh Elects

Follow me on Twitter @RichardLWood_

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started